Strong, visionary leadership touches every aspect of the Paul Smith’s experience, from the quality of our faculty and academic programs to the financial and environmental sustainability of the College as an institution. We are proud to work under the direction of a caring and forward-thinking administration that believes in our students and the important work of higher education.

Office of the President

President Cathy S. Dove, is the tenth president of Paul Smith’s College.

Contact the President

Office of the President
Paul Smith’s College
P.O. Box 265
Paul Smiths, NY 12970
Phone: (518) 327-6223
Fax: (518) 327-6060

Executive Team

  • Cathy S. Dove, President
  • Richard Nelson, Ph.D., Provost
  • Kathleen Keck, MBA, Office of the President
  • Susan Sweeney, Interim Vice President for Enrollment Management
  • Doreen Stratton, Office of the Provost
  • Laura Rozell, Interim Vice President, Business and Finance
  • Steven McFarland, Vice President for Capital Projects
  • F. Raymond Agnew, CFRE, Vice President for College Advancement

Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees (PDF)


Paul Smith's College
7833 New York 30
Paul Smiths, NY 12970

(518) 327-6227
(800) 421-2605



© Paul Smith's College 2015